Telephone:
01531 248087
(7:45am - 6pm)
07584514147 (7:45am - 6pm)

admin@busybeesledbury.com

Full contact details»

 

 

Opening Times

Breakfast Club: 7:45am-9am

Busy Bees Preschool: 9am-3pm

After School Club: 3pm-6pm

 

Spaces now available!

 

 

 

Diary Dates

Autumn Term  2016:

First day:  Wednesday 7th September

Half term:  Monday 24th - Friday 28th October

Last day:   Friday 16th December

 

Spring Term 2017:

First day:   Wednesday 4th January 

Half Term: Monday 13th - Friday 17th February

Last day: Friday 7th April

 

Summer Term 2017:

First day:  Monday 24th April 

May Bank holiday: Monday 1st May 

Half term:  Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 

Term ends: Friday 21st July 

 

Easter Stay and Play

 On Wednesday 29th April, we held one of our half termly stay and play sessions at Busy Bees.  These sessions are an opportunity for parents, carers and other family members to join the children in activities such as craft, cookery or stories.

 

This stay and play session had an Easter theme and we were delighted to welcome along some special visitors.  Cheryl from Newbridge Farm Park brought three rabbits along to see us and their names were Raa Raa, Anna and Elsa (the children loved the Frozen connection!)

 

Cheryl spoke to the children about stroking and handling the rabbits and how we had to use quiet voices so the animals didn't become scared. 

 

After spending some time petting the rabbits, children and family members joined together to make Spring crowns before listening to a story session led by Michelle.

 

We would like to thank parents and carers for supporting these sessions.